PostHeaderIcon eHealth Committee

eHealth Committee -MRI was first appointed while Dr Sumith Ananda was the Director -MRI in 2015.


  1. Director/ Deputy Director - MRI- Chairperson (By default)
  2. Dr Lilani Karunanayake- Member, Consultant Clinical Microbiologist
  3. Dr Deepaka Sanath Thubellage- Secretary- Medical Officer, Health Informatics
  4. Superintendent MLT - Member
  5. Mr Prabath Serasundara-Member, Forman

eHealth Committee is the authorized body to decide on eHealth related issues, facility improvement, security measures, web related IT related activities according to the eHealth guidelines and standards and the committee will give recommendations to the Director for action.

The committee  meets at least every three months.